Is there anything on your menu suitable for vegans?

Nando's are not a vegan restaurant, but we do offer non-meat products on our menu which can be seen here.

You can filter by dietary requirement on the left hand side to only display the vegan options we offer. We’d recommend our Veggie Pitta, but you need to specify “no mayonnaise” as mayo is a standard ingredient containing egg. Our bastes are all meat, egg and dairy free, so you can choose which ever you want.

Though we are not a vegetarian restaurant, we do take specific steps to segregate our non-meat products from our meat products:

  1. We choose a specific part of the grill for cooking only non-meat product,
  2. Separate utensils are always used with non-meat products,
  3. Separate bottles of the Nando’s bastes are used exclusively for basting the non-meat products.

Full ingredient listings are available in all of our restaurants, just ask the duty manager to see the Food and Menu Specification Folder when you visit. We'd recommend telling the restaurant team when you order that you're vegan, just to ensure they're extra careful!