Vegan Friendly Options | Nando's

Is There Anything On Your Menu Suitable For Vegans?

Nando’s is not a vegan restaurant, but we do offer non-meat options on our menu which can be seen here.

You can filter by dietary requirement on the left-hand side of the page to only show the vegan options we offer.

We’d recommend our Supergreen or Sweet Potato & Butternut Pittas – but you’d need to specify ‘no mayonnaise’ when ordering, as mayo is a standard ingredient containing egg. Our bastes are all meat, egg and dairy free (but aren’t considered vegan as they may contain traces of shellac).

Although we are not a vegetarian restaurant, we do take rigorous steps to segregate our non-meat products from our meat products. We choose a specific part of the grill for cooking only non-meat products, separate utensils are always used with non-meat products and separate bottles of our Nando’s bastes are used exclusively for basting non-meat products.

It's usually best to tell the restaurant team that you’re vegan when you order, just to make sure they’re extra careful.

If you have an allergy, ordering a vegan or gluten-free option isn’t a guarantee that your food hasn’t come into contact with allergens. Please always let us know if you have any allergies when ordering, so we can make special arrangements.

Full ingredients listings are available in all of our restaurants, just ask the manager to see the Food Allergy & Nutritional Information when you visit.

Not answered your question? No problem... go back to the list of FAQs or contact us.